web analytics
  • Details
  • Tags
  • More

IPR in the News: Fellows Reflect on Pope Francis

Home  /  IPR Updates  /  Current Page
Print Friendly

IPR Fellows have been busy the past couple of weeks writing op-eds and being quoted in the media about Pope Francis’ trip to the United States.  Below are a selection of media appearances from our Fellows:

 

Enrique Pumar:

USA Today – http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2015/09/17/pope-francis-cuba-trip/32511547/

CNS News – http://www.catholicnews.com/services/englishnews/2015/church-leaders-other-advocates-expect-pope-to-address-migration-issue.cfm

Newsday – http://www.newsday.com/news/new-york/pope-francis-visit/pope-francis-visit-to-cuba-aims-to-help-church-ties-to-u-s-1.10857316

Los Angeles Times – http://touch.latimes.com/#section/-1/article/p2p-84462790/

The Atlantic – http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2015/09/can-pope-francis-reverse-the-decline-of-hispanic-catholics/406381/

WJHG – http://www.wjhg.com/news/newschannel7today/headlines/Pope-Francis-Makes-His-First-Visit-to-the-United-States-328626881.html

WWLP – http://wwlp.com/2015/09/22/pope-francis-in-the-u-s/

The Star – http://www.thestar.com/news/world/2015/09/20/pope-francis-visit-poses-risks-for-republicans-and-democrats-too.html

Arca Max – http://www.arcamax.com/healthandspirit/religion/religiousnews/s-1724517-p2

Suzan Johnson Cook:

Huffington Post – http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/pope-politics_5602ad92e4b0fde8b0d08255

 

Maryann Cusimano Love

Voice of America – http://www.voanews.com/audio/2978773.html

The Atlantic Monthly – http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2015/09/pope-francis-is-not-a-progressive-or-a-liberalhes-a-priest/406519/

America Magazine – http://americamagazine.org/issue/building-better-peace  

PBS’s Religion and Ethics – www.pbs.org/wnet/religionandethics/blog/ pope bomb

Catholic News – http://www.catholicnews.com/services/englishnews/2015/pope-francis-call-for-nuclear-disarmament-not-new-in-church-history.cfm

National Catholic Register – http://ncronline.org/news/global/pope-francis-call-nuclear-disarmament-not-new-church-history

Sojourners – https://sojo.net/articles/pope-and-bomb

Robert Destro

NPR’s Diane Rehm Show – http://thedianerehmshow.org/shows/2015-09-21/pope-francis-in-the-u-s

National Catholic Register – http://www.ncregister.com/daily-news/francis-and-the-first-freedom/

Catholic News Agency – http://www.catholicnewsagency.com/news/full-transcript-of-pope-francis-inflight-interview-from-philadelphia-to-rome-60499/ 

Yahoo News – http://news.yahoo.com/obama-religious-freedom-no-excuse-deny-rights-others-230846349–politics.html

 

Stephen Schneck

Politico – http://www.politico.com/story/2015/09/obama-pope-francis-washington-visit-213565

PBS’s Religion and Ethics – http://www.pbs.org/wnet/religionandethics/2015/09/18/september-18-2015-pope-francis-u-s/27160/

Washington Post – http://www.washingtonpost.com/politics/in-pope-franciss-visit-white-house-sees-a-chance-to-transcend-politics/2015/09/17/af60fbf4-5d60-11e5-8e9e-dce8a2a2a679_story.html

PBS’s Newshour – http://www.pbs.org/newshour/bb/low-profile-priest-transformed-pope-francis/

Newsday – http://www.newsday.com/news/nation/high-anticipate-for-pope-s-speech-to-congress-1.10873083

USA Today – http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/2015/09/22/pope-francis-cuba-catholic/72641858/

USA Today – http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2015/09/21/pope-francis-president-obama-oval-office-meeting-agenda-not-politics-policy/72562986/

Yahoo News – http://news.yahoo.com/catholic-lawmakers-thrilled-upcoming-visit-francis-153741277–politics.html

CBC – http://www.cbc.ca/m/touch/world/story/1.3237191

USA Today – http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/2015/09/22/pope-francis-cuba-catholic/72641858/